Sri Venkateswara University, is a state university, which was established in 1954, in the famous temple city of Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh, India, under the auspices of Late Tanguturi Prakasam Pantulu, the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh, and with support of Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams. The university was started with six departments: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, Botany, Zoology, Economics and Philosophy. University aquired “A” grade status.


College of Engineering

Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering is an autonomous institution whose foundation was laid by the late Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, the first prime minister of India, on 13 October 1959.

Centre for Studies in Peace and Non-violence

The general purpose of the centre is to study peace and non-violence in their widest contexts. The centre has collaboration with Gandhi Smriti and Darsan Samithi, New Delhi (Government of India); the International Centre for Gandhian Studies and Research, Government of India, New Delhi; Shiksha Mandal, Wardha, National Foundation for Communal Harmony, Government of India, New Delhi; and the University of Notre Dame, U.S.A.

Department of Law

The university has a department of law providing higher education in the field of law.

Department of Physics

The university has a separate Department of Physics. The department offers M.Sc. (two years), Integrated M.Sc. (five* years) in Physics, M.Tech (two years) in Energy Management, M.Phil and Ph.D programs. The faculty members are actively engaged in research in thrust areas of physics which include atmospheric physics, laser and integrated optics, condensed matter physics, electronics and solar physics.

The Department of Physics hosts one of the four national research facilities: a center for research using the MST Radar Facility at Gadanki, commissioned under the UCG.

Department of Natural Sciences

This is the Natural Sciences department of the university.

Department of Library and Information Science

the Department of Library and Information Science was started in 1974 and has been preparing library and information science professionals for more than 30 years. The department offers Master’s of Library and Information Science (two-year integrated course) under CBCS, with four semesters. Besides this the department also running a Doctoral degree leading to Ph.D. and M.Phil courses as full- and part-time.

The department is ahead in research and training in library and information science, having expertisation in fields of LIS. Admissions are done through an annual SVUCET test. The intake strength is 20, with five addition seats allotted under the self-financing scheme. The students get fellowships, scholarships, etc. Hostel facility is available to all the students. The reservation policy is followed as per the rules of the government of Andhra Pradesh

Click here to view the result 

Keywords: Final Year SEP2012 ResultsS.V. University  16-1-2013, SVU M.Sc(Psychology), MA(Economics), M.Com DDE Final Year Sep-2012 ResultsS.V. University  26-10-2012, S.V.UNIVERSITYMA(English), II & IV Sem MAY 2012 RESULTS

Filed in: College, Education, Exam Results, SkriBZ

Recent Posts


© 2012 sKoolBoyz. All rights reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.
Proudly designed by sKoolBoyz.